Offseason workouts

Deleted member 2897

And it's especially crazy that he broke the school record and he hasn't even finished his true freshman year!

33jacket

Helluva Engineer
I am guessing it is a position – based record.

Yes they are. And fyi if i recall under chans staff he scrapped records kept by oleary. Or maybe that was early under pauls staff. Because guys who broke "records" i clearly recall higher numbers under gol by some of our players. So who knows. But at WR this is definitely way up there. Move him to S

dressedcheeseside

Helluva Engineer
Very impressive stuff. My only concern is the chance of injury and losing a guy for the season or ruining a career. I'm no expert on form but the super wide feet looks like it puts serious pressure on the knees. I hope our SC coaches are closely monitoring these max lift contests.

On a positive note, I love seeing our guys working hard to improve themselves and the camaraderie developing within the squad!

jacketjp

Georgia Tech Fan
Very impressive stuff. My only concern is the chance of injury and losing a guy for the season or ruining a career. I'm no expert on form but the super wide feet looks like it puts serious pressure on the knees. I hope our SC coaches are closely monitoring these max lift contests.

I saw that too the first time I watched the clip and my heart skipped a beat thinking I was about to see a horrendous injury. His feet go very wide. Quaide's form is his clip is much better.

dressedcheeseside

Helluva Engineer
I saw that too the first time I watched the clip and my heart skipped a beat thinking I was about to see a horrendous injury. His feet go very wide. Quaide's form is his clip is much better.
Just watched the Quaide vid. Wow! (The the part that makes me wince on that one is the wrists.) Also, noticed how nonchalant the ST coach is in the background.

Enuratique

Jolly Good Fellow