Sugiura: New in '16

CuseJacket

Administrator
Staff member
Enjoyed these last year. First up in 2016 is Brandon Adams.
http://georgiatech.blog.ajc.com/2016/06/21/new-in-16-defensive-tackle-brandon-adams/
On what he’ll consider a successful career:

“I want to be able to say that, from the time I walked in to the time I left, I gave 110 percent every workout, every off-the-field activity and I want to be able to say that I took advantage of the educational opportunities, and of course, I want to be able to say I graduated from Georgia Tech. I feel like that would make me proud and make my parents proud.”

99jacket

Jolly Good Fellow
I really like this young man's tape. Shows natural strength and athleticism that is not very common at his position. He has unusually quick reflexes for a lineman his size and also shows a high motor in pursuit of the ball carrier. If his work ethic is good I believe he will have potential to contribute meaningfully early. I think given a few years in a college S&C program and if he can avoid major injuries he could really turn out to be a special player.

Yaller Jacket

Ramblin' Wreck
It would be hard to dream up a better GT prospect. He plays a position we have traditionally had a hard time recruiting. He already has the size; often our DTs must grow into the role. And then the intangibles: Smart, articulate, great priorities, strong work ethic. Dville says wish we had two. I agree, but I'd like two each year.

Boomergump

Helluva Engineer
Featured Member