Film Room Tax 20 Offense Slow Motion Video

AE 87

Helluva Engineer
That was a good OL.

By replying to my post, you make it seem like an either/or. That's wrong.

The OL did their jobs, and BBack read the gaps. I'm not an expert, but I suspect it was something like a zone dive where the blocking and run path depend on D alignment.

Many of our running plays are system plays where the direction, ball carrier, and run path do not rely as much on RB reading D in backfield after ball is in his hand.

Adding a "Yes, but also ..." would have been clearer if that's what you meant.

dressedcheeseside

Helluva Engineer
Great Oline and Bback on this play. But what a great block thrown by the playside Aback. Not sure who that is, but he knocked #34 on his arse with a little help from Mills.

Was this a heavy package right? Nice alignment anyways. The poor wr we had lined up at LT tried to cut big #90 and just bounced off his thigh pad like a rag doll.

Last edited:

kittysniper101

Jolly Good Fellow
It's a belly play from heavy formation. Look at that block by Will blowing out the DE and Mills giving a slight outside movement to trap the DE outside and then cutting inside Will. I think it was Ike throwing that awesome ps block on the lb.

As tech_wreck and dsc mentioned, I am not a huge fan of this formation with WR on the left side. I would much rather see us go true heavy with an extra tackle. I believe we ran this against clemson in 2013 at Clemson and Waller was blown up on the weakside. (just looked it up and it was a pass that we ran out of this formation and Waller was having to block Beasley...)

Techster

Helluva Engineer
Mills is 4 yards past the LOS before he's even touched. Great job by the OL.