Film Room GT v VPI Slow Motion Review

flea77

Ramblin' Wreck
I always look forward to our videos . You do a great job . Its interesting to watch your breakdowns of the plays . I have some inside knowledge about blocking assignments , the majority of time you are right on target . keep up the good work . Its one of the highlights of my week ! Thank you .

iceeater1969

Helluva Engineer
Longest, you noted when it is a CALLED dive, jt does not position his head like he does when we are doing TO. On the called dive he looks back at the bb and on TO he is looking down the line.

I notice the mlb move up a few yards when jt looks back (called dive) .
But when jt looks down the line (TO), the mlb sprints to the point where the ab will catch the pitch.

Question??Is there a reason we don't do the called dive and the to the same??

The slightest delay of mlb to the edge could be big.

Longestday

Helluva Engineer
Featured Member
I would say the QB head look is a tell... But you have to be really good to use the tell in real time. This tell is after the snap.

I use the tell to help me call a dive versus TO versus a midline when watching film.

iceeater1969

Helluva Engineer
Thanks.
Sure seems like the mlb who seems to be the spy for the TO pitch would be looking at the qb

Maybe the football savy guys can explain why having him look back is needed and why this is not a tell.
To me it is an error.

LibertyTurns

Banned
Thanks.
Sure seems like the mlb who seems to be the spy for the TO pitch would be looking at the qb

Maybe the football savy guys can explain why having him look back is needed and why this is not a tell.
To me it is an error.
Put me in the "we're telegraphing our plays" camp. I don't think every DC we've played suddenly got a lot smarter.

swampsting

Helluva Engineer