2018 ACC Baseball

GTNavyNuke

Helluva Engineer
Featured Member
Can anyone with a subscription give a summary of what they wrote?

I have a free subscription which anyone can get by giving e-mail address. Summary:

• We did bad last year, uncharacteristically in fielding and situational hitting. Also lots of injuries. So we are practicing differently......
  • Going to more "situational" baseball. (So those who don't like bunting aren't going to be happy. I don't give a **** if we win.)
  • Carter Hall is fast again. Didn't say it but implied he could be lead off man.
  • Hall says English could be the #1 starter this year. But a lot depends on his rehab. (Some coach speak maybe?)
  • Hughes is coming back in his second year since surgery. 91 mph fastball in the fall. Hughes has good breaking ball, change-up and now maybe fastball coming back.
  • Put Curry to bullpen as reliever would allow Curry to be infielder.
  • Datoc is potential bull pen too along with Carpenter and Winborne.
  • Hurter and Chapman may do some relief and Hall hopes they won't be forced to start this year. GIbosn, Lee and Ben S may start some.
  • Kel was a disappointment hitting last year ..... had shoulder surgery this summer. But he needs to be more "consistent". (LOL not strike out so much!

I have a free subscription which anyone can get by giving e-mail address. Summary:

• We did bad last year, uncharacteristically in fielding and situational hitting. Also lots of injuries. So we are practicing differently......
  • Going to more "situational" baseball. (So those who don't like bunting aren't going to be happy. I don't give a **** if we win.)
  • Carter Hall is fast again. Didn't say it but implied he could be lead off man.
  • Hall says English could be the #1 starter this year. But a lot depends on his rehab. (Some coach speak maybe?)