Article about Harrison Butker's high school kicking program

jgtengineer

Helluva Engineer
http://www.scoreatl.com/stories/kicker-u-moniker-fits-westminster-to-a-t/

I know I have heard CPJ say stuff about leaving the kickers alone, but could we have one of those consultant people on staff to help the kickers and punters? I remember back when I was a student in the Ross era, I would see a woman working with the punters in BDS.

What CPJ is talking about is not messing with their kicking motion to much. Its like a natural hitter in baseball with a weird swing, the moment you try to correct it things go bad. I mean look how flat Aguayo fell in the NFL because they changed his kicking motion

From the article --- "And now there’s upcoming senior Charlie Ham, the current kicker, who’s been offered by Georgia Tech but admits he’s a Georgia fan." Georgia doesn't usually sign kickers to scholarship, so hopefully Tech can give him a big sell. Maybe Butker can help sway him.

So being a Westminster Grad this is good to see. How many of you remember Jack Westbrook. Safety and punt returner 1980-1983, He was a star tailback at Westminster and on the 1978 AAA State Championship team. Graduated with him in 1980. I remember him returning a punt for a TD against Tennessee. Or Full back Chuck Easley. Scored the wining TD against Clemson 1984, also a Westminster Grad.

TaxJacket

Jolly Good Fellow
From the article --- "And now there’s upcoming senior Charlie Ham, the current kicker, who’s been offered by Georgia Tech but admits he’s a Georgia fan." Georgia doesn't usually sign kickers to scholarship, so hopefully Tech can give him a big sell. Maybe Butker can help sway him.
Hey our starting catcher for the baseball in 2014 (might be a year off) was a huge UGA fan growing up. People can change!

Deltajacket

Georgia Tech Fan