Staff member
Picture

Attachments

• Screenshot_20240801-114001.png
    Screenshot_20240801-114001.png
    1.1 MB · Views: 183

apatriot1776

Jolly Good Fellow
Hope we advertise the hell out of Shaboozey, since that's a name that would get casuals to a game they otherwise would miss. He came out with that "Tipsy" song that went #1 on the Billboard Hot 100 last month, and was a big contributor to Beyonce's pseudo-country album that was the #1 album this spring.

Ludacris was a big name 10 years ago, but Shaboozey is a big name right now. Pretty cool to get him here.

4shotB

Helluva Engineer
Retired Staff
If history repeats itself here, Shaboozey’s career has just started its decline. As a former hs teacher I learned that once I knew who or what something that the kids thought was the current rage, it was about 6 months passé. If I were teaching today and told my students I was bumping some dope Shaboozey jams on my IPod on the way to school that would have been the kiss of death for Shaboozey in this school.

AUFC

Helluva Engineer
Shaboozey is headlining 7,000 person venues on his upcoming tour. Unfortunately he has a show at Variety Playhouse (1,100 - sold out already) a few weeks later so that will probably dip into our turnout but if GTAA could sell an extra 3,000-5,000 tickets for the game because of this, that would be fantastic for the ticket revenue, energy levels in the stadium, recruits at the game, making the environment fun, building return customers, etc

apatriot1776

Jolly Good Fellow
If history repeats itself here, Shaboozey’s career has just started its decline. As a former hs teacher I learned that once I knew who or what something that the kids thought was the current rage, it was about 6 months passé. If I were teaching today and told my students I was bumping some dope Shaboozey jams on my IPod on the way to school that would have been the kiss of death for Shaboozey in this school.