2024 Adidas SWAG watch

MidtownJacket

Staff member
2024 is upon us and while there have been rumors of jumpman coming to town, we are still - for the moment - an Adidas school.

I don’t think I’ve seen this one posted yet.

Techster

Helluva Engineer
2024 is upon us and while there have been rumors of jumpman coming to town, we are still - for the moment - an Adidas school.

Wait...what?! You letting pay for play board rumors out?

MidtownJacket

Staff member
Who is jump man?
There is a subcategory of Nike with the Jordan logo. UNC wears them here

IMG_8737.png

Also it’s meant to be TiC I have no inside knowledge on this but I suspect we stay with adidas.

gville_jacket

Ramblin' Wreck
There is a subcategory of Nike with the Jordan logo. UNC wears them here

View attachment 15466

Also it’s meant to be TiC I have no inside knowledge on this but I suspect we stay with adidas.
It’s technically owned by Nike, yes, but Jordan/Jumpman brand has been operating on its own for awhile now. Obviously UNC is the flagship school but I believe Michigan also is sponsored by them.

BuzzThePlumber

Helluva Engineer

Thanks for the new thread, and the jacket! But, not sure where this jumpman thing started, that ain't happening.

Augusta_Jacket

Staff member
I hope not... been a major letdown in fan apparel, especially for women, and don't even get me started on the "golds" or the abundance of gray, black and blue over our actual colors.

No matter what company we end up with, there will always be more gray, black, and blue than gold and white because gray, black, and blue sell better.

Golden Tornadoes

Jolly Good Fellow