Best Players by Decade Top 10

LT 1967

Jolly Good Fellow

These men are representative of the Glory Days of GT. Tech had it all in those years. We had the best Academics and the Best Football. Even though much different type schools, GT was often compared to Notre Dame as having the best of both worlds in Football and Academics.

The "Glow" of Georgia Tech was maintained until Coach Dodd retired.

It has always been my hope since 1967 when I graduated that conditions will change in a way that will favor GT and we can return to those days.

I hope our new "ALIGNMENT" at GT will result in a move in that direction.

awbuzz

Helluva Manager
Staff member
Curious as to how many folks actually are willing to pay for information, or pay to have someone write up information, versus expecting somebody else to pay to have somebody provide information.
If you're not willing to pay anything, then wait till it becomes available to the public for free.

forensicbuzz

21st Century Throwback Dad
Curious as to how many folks actually are willing to pay for information, or pay to have someone write up information, versus expecting somebody else to pay to have somebody provide information.
If you're not willing to pay anything, then wait till it becomes available to the public for free.
If you watch the press conferences every day they have them (usually about 20 minutes of your life), you have every bit of information, including the straight quotes, that are used by the AJC (and other outlets) to write these articles. Articles like the best players from each decade are the exceptions because they're not about the "right now."

stinger78

Helluva Engineer
BTW, if the board wants me to stop posting these AJC articles, just let me know. There have been some complaints.
No complaints about you or your posts, 57. You’re just linking to Tech articles. It’s frustration with the AJC that you’re hearing. No need for you to stop posting.