Robert Carter has a meniscus tear

kg01

Get-Bak! Coach
Featured Member
Devastating loss for the team.

I "liked" your post in the sense that I completely agree. One hidden danger here is the fact that he won't be able to condition completely. (I'm no doctor but I have to assume he won't be able to.) He's put in a lot of work to reshape his body. I hope the weight doesn't come back inadvertently. Get well soon Carter.

This looms large with the uncertainty with Poole. We'll presumably have to lean more on the guards for offense especially. I don't want us to become the Golden show. That was part of UT's problem the past few years IMHO. We need Poole to get somewhere close to his potential. I'm scared to even mention Bolden in that same vein but we need him to emerge from his cloud.

Stinger90

Helluva Engineer
I "liked" your post in the sense that I completely agree. One hidden danger here is the fact that he won't be able to condition completely. (I'm no doctor but I have to assume he won't be able to.) He's put in a lot of work to reshape his body. I hope the weight doesn't come back inadvertently. Get well soon Carter.

This looms large with the uncertainty with Poole. We'll presumably have to lean more on the guards for offense especially. I don't want us to become the Golden show. That was part of UT's problem the past few years IMHO. We need Poole to get somewhere close to his potential. I'm scared to even mention Bolden in that same vein but we need him to emerge from his cloud.

I have always enjoyed your posts from the other board. I'm glad we have you and others here. I hope Red will join!

collegeballfan

Helluva Engineer

Carter gone and looking at the roster Stephens is the next step. But he will not be able to match Carter physically.

So, I agree, you go to 3 to 4 guards and hope Morris is able to step up is game as he returns from injuries. And, yeah, Poole becomes critical as is anyone who can make a 15 foot plus shot.