Protective Masks

LongforDodd

LatinxBreakfastTacos
So my wonderful employer is now bringing everyone back at once to the cubicle farm. I'm lucky enough to have a small cubbyhole with a door . Disappointed they are not letting us do more teleworking.

We all have to wear masks which is great & our employer said they'd provide PPE masks to all employees. Well their idea of providing masks is to give us one a week. They claim the masks are reusable, that you can disinfect the mask in the oven @ 158 degrees for 30 minutes. It's a San Qi mask, grey/silver. I'm not sure whether it's a mask graded for pollution or surgical which would be a bit more protective. Seems like bs to me but I'm no medical expert. They say our Doctor over at EMA says they are in compliance with CDC recommendations.

Thoughts? Figure the mask they provided should be good for at least 1 wearing. Better off wearing/washing handmade cloth masks or baking & reusing this supposedly reusable mask from San Qi?
Check this out. I heard about this while listening to a talk show host named Hugh Hewitt

givingmasks.com

dtm1997

Helluva Engineer
Featured Member
Adjacent to protective masks and inspired by @bwelbo's q-tip idea, has anyone checked out these multi-tools. Here is an example, albeit with a very dramatic spin to it...

Just curious on opinions. Seems like something germophobes would've already been using, but now use will be increased due to the pandemic.

IEEEWreck

Ramblin' Wreck
Adjacent to protective masks and inspired by @bwelbo's q-tip idea, has anyone checked out these multi-tools. Here is an example, albeit with a very dramatic spin to it...

Just curious on opinions. Seems like something germophobes would've already been using, but now use will be increased due to the pandemic.

Seems of doubtful use to me. So you contaminate a stick instead of your hand. Both will need to be disinfected. Plus you put it into your pocket, so now all that stuff is contaminated too.