PJ to Woody?

boger2337

Helluva Engineer
Does anyone see a possibility if the defense has a good couple years. We finish in the top 2 in the coastal and Johnson feels he's growing tired of the long schedule of being coach. That Woody would be our new HC?

I hate looking to the future, but I can see him as a head coach, I'm curious if he succeeds here that he doesn't have a head coaching position in 3 years.

Dottie1145

Helluva Engineer
Does anyone see a possibility if the defense has a good couple years. We finish in the top 2 in the coastal and Johnson feels he's growing tired of the long schedule of being coach. That Woody would be our new HC?

I hate looking to the future, but I can see him as a head coach, I'm curious if he succeeds here that he doesn't have a head coaching position in 3 years.
I’ve thought about this same thing. I think if TStan sees him as a good fit, it would make his life easier to promote from within.

TheSilasSonRising

Helluva Engineer
even if the D improves greatly, there would still be several bridges to cross. But not beyond realm of possibility.

I get the slight impression TStan likes to hire folks with H/C experience but IDK.

One thing that immediately came to mind was hiring Carson to replace Dodd- yikes!

jgtengineer

Helluva Engineer
If johnson retires I could see it and given how woody has talked about the offense I'm not entirely sure he wouldnt want to keep running it or something really close.

iceeater1969

Helluva Engineer
With our new shiny facilities and if Woody can recruit top talent that takes his defense to next-level, gt could be a landing place for a big name coach.

We sometimes forget that when Coach retires, we will have to replace Sewak too. Where do u find a TO o l coach as experienced as ours?

Longestday

Helluva Engineer
Featured Member
Ya, but we are hoping for the best and dreaming about a future. Reality will be here soon enough.