Pandemic Practices

LargeFO

Helluva Engineer
Well, Xavier Thomas is struggling with covid to the point of probably missing most the games if we even have them. It sounds like Clemson jacked around with protocols a few weeks ago when they had all the positives. I'm no expert but I'd say we're doing the right thing. This is an unprecedented time.

CuseJacket

Administrator
Staff member
Is everyone else practicing like this? Seems like we are going to be completely unprepared to play if this is our main strategy. I haven’t been paying enough attention, but at some point you have to line up and play. Curious, but what is Clemson doing?

Geoff Collins 'micromanaging' Georgia Tech's efforts to stay infection-free

https://www.ajc.com/sports/georgia-...ay-infection-free/LIU25W6XLJAAFGT4YYWIIXLPC4/

(Via AJC)
I believe attrition will be the #1 decider of W vs L, if a season is played. With that being the case, even when we choose to look at this from a selfish fan perspective, I think it makes sense that this is priority #1.

I also recommend you watch the Thacker press conference, which is included in the GTCamp20 thread. Pads are going to go on, don't worry.

JacketOff

Helluva Engineer
I believe attrition will be the #1 decider of W vs L, if a season is played. With that being the case, even when we choose to look at this from a selfish fan perspective, I think it makes sense that this is priority #1.

I also recommend you watch the Thacker press conference, which is included in the GTCamp20 thread. Pads are going to go on, don't worry.