Other football fans are clueless

DvilleJacket

Helluva Engineer
I was recently in Daytona on vacation and met a Clemson fan. Asked him how he thought they would do this year and he replied about what I expected from a fan that's team played in the title game. When I told him I was a Tech fan he immediately got to ranting how Tech needs to fire Johnson that no recruit wants to play in that archaic offense. Said Tech needs to be good again that no highly ranked recruit would want to play that style of football. I told him Tech's number one issue with recruits was academics and the system we run makes us competitive. Asked him how well was we doing with Chan as our coach. I agree that most players aren't interested in our style of offense. Point is that most fans of other teams have no idea of the hurdles Tech faces putting a competitive team on the field.

ClydeBrick

Ramblin' Wreck
Well, he may not have even gone to Clemson.

Maybe it was this guy:
poor-poor-clemson-fan-o.gif

4shotB

Helluva Engineer
Retired Staff
Pro travel tip: avoid places like Daytona, PCB, Orlando, Gatlinburg et al when going on vacation. Discussions of this nature with Climpsun or Dwag fans can be easily avoided. If the best restaurant in town is a Golden Corral or Waffle House, it is NOT a desired vacation destination.

DvilleJacket

Helluva Engineer
Daytona has some good seafood. Hulls, Boondocks, Our deck just to name a few... I went deep sea fishing on the boat that catches food for Hulls. The Grouper was Devine!

jwsavhGT

Helluva Engineer
Retired Staff
Pro travel tip: avoid places like Daytona, PCB, Orlando, Gatlinburg et al when going on vacation. Discussions of this nature with Climpsun or Dwag fans can be easily avoided. If the best restaurant in town is a Golden Corral or Waffle House, it is NOT a desired vacation destination.
Not meaning to be argumentative but I will take a waffle dark, bacon crisp, hashbrowns scattered & covered over some fru-fru restaurant any day!

iceeater1969