LSU requires vaccination for attendance

RamblinRed

Helluva Engineer
Featured Member

Sean311

Helluva Engineer
I don’t like the requirements. But numbers don’t lie. I’m a ER nurse and approximately 92% of our positive cases that we see are unvaccinated. If most people would just get vaccinated this wouldn’t be an issue. Unfortunately most people aren’t. But requirements to enter public spaces I think is a little much…

Buzztheirazz

Helluva Engineer
i love the boycotts when you aren’t allowed to go anyway. And…..Many unvaccinated are spreading the virus too….

MidtownJacket

Staff member
I don’t like the requirements. But numbers don’t lie. I’m a ER nurse and approximately 92% of our positive cases that we see are unvaccinated. If most people would just get vaccinated this wouldn’t be an issue. Unfortunately most people aren’t. But requirements to enter public spaces I think is a little much…
With respect, the stadiums aren't public places like a park. You have to buy a ticket for admittance and as a consequence of that process, agree to the requirements the school sets forth (i.e. no outside food or beverage, no vulgar or profane behavior, you can't bring in huge umbrellas, now you have to show vaccination.

I understand there are some people who feel strongly about not getting the vaccine. That is a discussion for another area, just highlighting the element of this is that the school already governs behavior of attendees with regards to game day experience and safety of the fans. This may or may not be an overreach, and I am sure there will be some people who elect to not purchase tickets due to this policy, but it isn't a public space. You can still go eat at Tech Square, or walk through the campus.

Sean311

Helluva Engineer