Graduating next semester.. looking for a job in the ATL area to support my jackets

yoshiki2

Georgia Tech Fan
Hello guys,
Can I get some advice or referals. I am an ISYE (industrial engineer) graduating nexts (Spring 2020). Any ideas about places I can apply for a job? I am a first generation immigrant so I am actually new to this. I'd like to find a job here in the Area so I can support the basketball and football teams. Any advice would be extremely helpful. Best

Hello guys,
Can I get some advice or referals. I am an ISYE (industrial engineer) graduating nexts (Spring 2020). Any ideas about places I can apply for a job? I am a first generation immigrant so I am actually new to this. I'd like to find a job here in the Area so I can support the basketball and football teams. Any advice would be extremely helpful. Best
Don't they have some kind of placement office at Tech that can help you with finding a job? They sure used to.

MWBATL

Helluva Engineer
Also, reach out to GT Young Alumni Club in GT metro area...those are recent grads like you who are working in the ATL...some might have solid leads......

Deleted member 2897

Hello guys,

congratulations on getting a degree in the #1 program in the country for the last 25 years!

Go to the campus interviews and schedule as many you can get. I interviewed with like 25 companies my senior quarter. Many I didn’t think I would like, but’s good for the practice. Speak to the career office about options and what you can do. Any ISYE folks here please speak up if you have time. I think there are consulting companies and lots of big enterprises in the Atlanta area that have management tracks. For example I am pretty sure Home Depot has a management training program where they hire people like you. You spend 1-2 years learning all the different parts of the business and then you get embedded into some management aspect and go from there. Good luck!

CuseJacket

Administrator
Staff member
Hello guys,