GaTech fans

Are we the most pessimistic fan base in college football?

I have been a Tech fan for about 30 years now. I have seen the good, the bad, and the downright ugly. Been a member here for a good while now. There is a lot of knowledge and wisdom on this board, but, ain't there always one. Some are so pessimistic it is disturbing. If you feel Tech is gonna have an awful year because of player dismissals or choosing to leave have fun with that why try to rationalize your personal distaste to others. I attempt to remain optimistic( check with me after the first 4 games) and enthusiastic. I love all Tech sports but as a sidewalk fan I realize the rigors of the institute on the student athlete. Would I love for us to be contenders for championships of course, but I will always pull for the Ramblin Wreck regardless. I am looking forward till the day I retire and move and can be a season ticket holder. Thanks to all who contribute to the excellent and informative agenda on this site. But if you think the sky is falling say so but don't try to convince others of your personal doomsday.

MountPGT1990

Banned
Here here, thwg!

I think some times posts are made without wearing gold colored glasses and people can get their panties in a wad. Truth doesn't necessarily mean being pessimistic. I still think we can have a good to great year just going to be harder without best player on team. I too will always pull for Jackets