First half Dook defense

wreckrod

Jolly Good Fellow
First off, I am no expert, just watched ball for a long time. Would love to see ibeeballin break down the defensive tape.

1st drive
1st down because corner playing 10 yards off when it's 3 and 5.
Next, good stop on 3rd down - DE got to QB and forced bad throw, should've been holding

2nd drive
Read option we just play right into the teeth of it how it's drawn up. Turrible. D line blown off the ball.
2nd and 5 read option again, blown off the ball.
Fumble - can't see well but RB just drops ball. No visible blow or strip. Just. Drops it. They were moving ball well though until then.

3rd drive
Probably decent pass rush but good/lucky play call with QB draw. Maybe know our tendencies?
2nd and 5, big cushion on WRs but Mitchel played the RB toss well.
3rd and 3 finally press man coverage on WRs, 6 in the box but basically 2 medium safeties and 1 deep (15+ yards) safety. Decent defense but HORRIBLE spot by the refs.
1st down when DB passes off TE and QB hits TE right after. DB on TE had no reason to break off though, just semi-busted coverage. Bad camera angle to see what safety was doing and why he wasn't there sooner.
Their RB falls forward every time.
2nd and 6, slant is there but QB throws high, hits hands. If a good pass that's probably a TD unless DB makes diving-from-behind tackle.
3rd and 6 good defense, not fooled by option candy, held to 2 yards.
4th and 4 good defense on the different QB, rolls out and gets eaten up.

4th drive
Show pressure super early, bring 6, no gain. Next play inverted read option and gaping hole for QB.
Step looks to turn out of backpedal super quick and gives up come back.
Dook went to hurry up with hard prairie dog and we never change defense from initial alignment and call. Dook delay of game though. 1st and 15.