Excitement!

GTRock

Jolly Good Fellow
I prefer the East stands, closer and not quite as... subdued. But Upper North is the only upper deck I'll sit in, nostalgic from back when I was a student.

Side: Tech badly needs to change it's student ticket seating/policy.

AUFC

Helluva Engineer
Anyone on Swarm have opinions on Sec 111? I've sat elsewhere in lower west and it always seemed more engaged of a crowd than upper north and south. Used to be in 121 lower west and it was a pathetic **** show. 111 also gives me jumbotron access and puts me close to the band while not breaking the bank.

GTRock

Jolly Good Fellow
I prefer the West stands, not quite as... subdued. But Upper North is the only upper deck I'll sit in, nostalgic from back when I was a student.

Side: Tech badly needs to change it's student ticket seating/policy.

tatertot1

Ramblin' Wreck
I have tickets in the Upper North End Zone. There are several posters on here who do. I thought that area was perfect for watching the flexbone offense. I'll see how I like it with a different offense this year. It is non Tech Fund(cheaper), and it is very inexpensive if you get seats above the walkway. One disadvantage in that area is that you can get almost surrounded by opposing fans at times.

Others can chime in as to other sections of the stadium.
How much are your season tickets man?he I like the inexpensive word...lol

Gtbowhunter90

In Black Bear Country
Contributing Writer
I am considering getting a few season tickets this year. I am curious who one GTSWARM has season tickets already and where are your seats?
I am also curious as to where some decent seat sections are that would not break the bank.

Probably the vast majority if I had to guess. My folks have had them since the mid 80s. Same seats.

SidewalkJacket

Helluva Engineer