CPJ and CNW

ilovetheoption

Helluva Engineer
anybody want to take notes and livestream? I'm in california so my workday is just starting, so can't tke time to watch :(

ramblinwreck1378

Ramblin' Wreck
Was a pretty good presser but damn I hate Facebook. Trolls and ignorant CPJ hating Tech fans’ comments distract from the content. Need an ignore comment feature or train brain to ignore without one.
If you just swipe right it hides the comments.

Thought the presser was good from what I saw. Only saw the back half, where recruiting was the primary topic (much to CPJ's chagrin). Nate seems like a charismatic guy that is going to let guys play freely and have some fun. I'm excited to see what he brings - I'm not a scheme expert, but I like what I heard (but then again, who doesn't at intro press conferences..).

Buzzbomb

Mello Yellow-Jacket
Per Football Scoop.....

Georgia Tech: Per source, defensive coordinator Nate Woody is having Appalachian State graduate assistant Trey Money join him at Georgia Tech. Money worked with the linebackers at App State.

33jacket

Helluva Engineer
his first statement.

I don't want DL to just eat up space. PERFECT!!!!!! I don't run an eat space scheme, we penetrate (paraphase)

good start.

we tend to find guys that the other places don't that fit what we do. We look for certain qualities (paraphrase)

perfect

Whiskey_Clear

Banned
Fundamentals on D are fundamentals...despite what scheme the D faces. Some schemes try and attack certain areas more than others, have different focused and philosophies, but that doesn’t change fundamentals much.

Contrary to popular belief the same fundamentals can be taught whether practicing against pro set, power I, spread, RPO, whatever. Then you apply those fundamentals to different schemes by focusing on those schemes strengths / tendencies.

jgtengineer

Helluva Engineer