1-1 with Todd Stansbury. What should I ask him?

WearGoldToGameDays

Georgia Tech Fan
I am a current student who will be meeting with Todd in a few weeks. He specifically asked me to look for ways to use Technology to innovate at Georgia Tech (his example was Gatorade at Florida) and how to monetize the football stadium when its not being used in the fall.

Of course I will be talking about GTGould out (the Pitt goldout game had a great student section by the way).

What else do you want me to ask/request of him?

Buzzbomb

Mello Yellow-Jacket
Can they return calls at the GTAA?
Trying to buy a brick at McCamish? Would be a good idea to sell some around BDS/Grant Field, as well.

JacketFromUGA

Helluva Engineer
Along with GTGold out could the season ticket holders as their "freebie" this year get gold GT shirts so a good number of people have them at the beginning of the football stadium.

Also from a technology standpoint some things that I think GT could shoot up to the front with if they put their mind to it.
  • Using VR for film study
  • Partnering with biomedical engineering firms to test new or different braces/helmets/safety equipment
  • Technological recovery for after workouts/games (I think we already have super fancy recovery tanks)
The biggest thing is that no matter what GT does it needs to advertise whatever edge pushing technology or ideas they are doing. Things like Dartmouth advertising their robot tackling dummies or VT advertising their work into concussion research. the Georgia Institute of TECHnology is very bad (especially the athletics) of keeping up with the current technology outside of the research lab. Whatever is done needs to be marketed as GT pushing the boundaries and doing things that no one else has or even can do. We're Georgia Tech. We can do that.

BuzzbaitGT

Georgia Tech Fan
What a great opportunity for you, and what an engaging AD Todd Stansbury is. Thanks for asking for input.